Elasticizer 40th Year Anniversary

To celebrate the 40th  anniversary of Elasticizer, we are proud to introduce the Limited Edition Kit, a 250ml pearlised pink tube and 100% cotton towelling wrap, encasedin a luxury white gift box. Originally developed for Audrey Hepburn over 40 years ago, the iconic Elasticizer has won over 15 beauty awards, has countless celebrity fans including Cate Blanchett, Georgia May Jagger and Natalia Vodionova to name a few and has dramatically improved the condition of countless heads of hair ever since.

Philip, Audrey & The Evolution of Elasticizer

Philip Kingsley recounts his first meeting with Audrey Hepburn, who inspired the creation of Elasticizer and helped to make it the timeless classic that it is today: “I took a lady into consultation with the name of Mrs Dotti but I had no idea who she was. As we went into the consultation I thought to myself gosh she looks a bit like Audrey Hepburn. I started taking her details down and asked how she spelled her name and said ‘I hope you don’t mind me saying, but you do remind me of Audrey Hepburn’. She fell off her chair laughing and said ‘I am Audrey Hepburn; I am married to Dr Andrea Dotti and when I have an appointment I book in under my married name’, and then I fell off my chair laughing! We remained firm friends from that day forward”.

 

Anniversary Kit Press Postcards_FINAL3Anniversary Kit Press Postcards_FINAL5

Anniversary Kit Press Postcards_FINAL7Anniversary Kit Press Postcards_FINAL9

Anniversary Kit Press Postcards_FINAL10

http://www.philipkingsley.co.uk
Follow us on twitter @Philip_Kingsley
#LoveElasticizer

Comments
One Response to “Elasticizer 40th Year Anniversary”
  1. This such a lovely overview of the iconic Elasticizer! I am preparing myself to finally order my first tube and I am really excited to finally test it out and share my impressions on the blog. I love Audrey, she’s my favorite woman of all time (next to my dear mum, of course) and I’m absolutely sure that I’ll love the Elasticizer as she has 🙂

    http://www.meteobeauty.com/