Salon Spotlight: JSB Team

This month we met with Justine Brown, the owner of the stunning and unique JSB Salon in Burnham on Sea. JSB are proud stockists of Philip Kingsley products and we love working with them. We asked Justine about her salon and what she loves about Philip Kingsley.

Tell us about JSB Team?

JSB Team was established in 2000 by myself, Justine Brown. The salon is set in a large two story beautiful converted Victorian town house where clients can enjoy a peaceful, exclusive environment (with ample car parking to help with a relaxing visit!)

JSB-Team-3

What kind of atmosphere can clients expect at your salon?

I searched high and low to find the right property with the right atmosphere to make our clients feel relaxed and pampered whilst in the hands of my dedicated team of 12 highly experienced, enthusiastic talented stylists with a passion for hairdressing. Regular training courses and continued staff development means our fingers are always on the pulse and we are committed to giving our clients the very best service. Our attention to details is evident in our surroundings. Our setting offers a lot more than the usual high street salon, it is serene and stylish, we love it and we are sure our clients love it too!

JSB-Team-1

What made you choose Philip Kingsley as the brand to use in your salon?

In 28 years of hairdressing I have eventually found a product that does what it is supposed to do. Alongside, it has the advantage of being a lovely, friendly company to deal with. It makes so much difference from my point of view, you feel like they care!

Tell us about your experience with Philip Kingsley so far

Philip Kingsley has given me back my love for products and retail within the salon, we are now achieving amazing results for the hair and scalp. PK has given me confidence in retailing to my clients with a really big smile on my face as I know it will deliver and give my clientele just what they need.

What was it that first drew you to Philip Kingsley?

I have felt for many years a lot of products in the hairdressing world were just cosmetic, like putting make-up on bad skin and the underlying problem is still there when you wash the make-up away. So, it made sense for me to research the trichological side and get to the core of the problems we face day to day in the salon.

Have you attended the Philip Kingsley Academy Training Course?

I spent a couple of days at the PK Mayfair clinic and learnt so much on female hair loss and all hair and scalp problems. After 28 years of hairdressing it still excited me and I did not want the course to end as I had learned so much. What stuck in my mind is that they work alongside hairdressers and give support for our services and help us to do our job with achieving optimum results for condition, shine, hair & scalp wellbeing.

Do you conduct the Philip Kingsley Spa Treatments in your salon?

Since I have been back from the Mayfair clinic the PK Spa Treatments for hair and scalp have really taken off in the salon achieving amazing results, my team are committed to excellence and have been able to give personalised service with guaranteed results. We love the clean smells, the classy packaging and the fact that the products last!

What do you owe your success to?

JSB Teams success has been attributed from continued education and a hardworking team finished with the great performance of Philip Kingsley products. Nothing is nicer than finishing my day on the salon floor and feeling that it couldn’t have been much better!

JSB-Team-2

Follow the salon at:

www.jsbteam.co.uk

Twitter: @JSBTeam

Facebook: JSBTeam

 

Comments
One Response to “Salon Spotlight: JSB Team”
  1. Becky says:

    This is my hairdressers back in my home town. I’ve lived near London and nothing I’ve experienced there compares to the care, attention and great value you get at JSB Team. They genuinely care about their clients and the products they use. A little gem in the west country 🙂

